Earn & Learn · AI Infrastructure
Prime Power Services Generator Field Service Technician Apprenticeship
Sponsored by Prime Power Services · Generator Field Service Technician Apprentice
What families should know
A paid employer apprenticeship in emergency-power systems. It is an adjacent trade pathway; data-center placement is not established.
Decision facts
What we could verify
This record is organized as a structured employer program. That structure does not, by itself, confirm a current opening, placement, or employer assignment.
- Service area
- Training begins in Georgia; later work may be in Georgia, Florida, or the Carolinas
- Listed location
- Mableton, GA This may be a sponsor, training, or service region, not a work site.
- Delivery mode
- in person
- Who the verified information describes
- The official page describes entry with no prior experience required, but current cohort requirements and regional placement are not verified.
- Eligibility
-
- No prior experience is required on the official program page; current selection requirements are not verified.
- Compensation
- Full-time paid employment is described; the wage and current terms are not stated.
- Duration
- The first 90 days are in the Atlanta area; total program duration is not stated.
- Credential
- The program says participants earn certifications; exact current credentials are not stated.
Next action
What happens next
Use the official apprenticeship page to verify whether a current class is recruiting before applying.
Fit and tradeoffs
Questions to resolve before applying
- Data-center placement is not established.
- The January 2026 launch language is stale and does not prove a current opening.
Sources and review details
Where these details came from
Quan Pathways keeps evidence for registered apprenticeships and other structured pathways separate from current availability sources and displays the date each source was checked.
-
Supports: identity, structured-program, applicant-action, adjacent-boundary, location, compensation, duration. Observed Aug 25, 2026.
The page still says a class was launching in January 2026, so a current cohort or opening is not established; the page does not claim Registered Apprenticeship status or data-center placement.
See something outdated? Send a correction.