Earn & Learn · AI Infrastructure
Oregon/S.W. Washington/N.W. California Plumbers and Steamfitters JATC — AC & Refrigeration Technician
Sponsored by Oregon/S.W. Washington/N.W. California Plumbers and Steamfitters JATC · AC & Refrigeration Technician
What families should know
A California-listed 60-month AC and refrigeration technician apprenticeship sponsored by the Oregon/S.W. Washington/N.W. California Plumbers and Steamfitters JATC and listed in Tualatin, Oregon.
Decision facts
What we could verify
Registration confirms a program relationship. It does not, by itself, confirm that an employer is currently accepting apprentices.
- Service area
- The sponsor name references Oregon, southwest Washington, and northwest California; the registry does not define exact counties or recruitment boundaries.
- Listed location
- Tualatin, Oregon This may be a sponsor, training, or service region, not a work site.
- Delivery mode
- Not verified
- Who the verified information describes
- The official registry does not state applicant geography or current recruitment scope.
- Eligibility
-
- Minimum age: 17.
- High school diploma, GED, or equivalent.
- Applicants must pass a post-selection, pre-indenture drug test.
- A written exam is listed.
- Compensation
- Starting wage: contact the program; no wage amount is published on the official registry page.
- Duration
- 60 months
- Credential
- California DAS states that approved apprenticeship graduates receive a journeyman card or a completed apprenticeship certificate from the state.
Next action
What happens next
Use the sponsor contact route on the California DAS profile to ask about recruitment timing, current eligibility, and application steps.
Fit and tradeoffs
Questions to resolve before applying
- California DAS confirms the registered program but does not verify a current applicant opening.
- The official sources do not establish that apprentices are placed on AI or data-center projects.
- Delivery mode, exact service area, and applicant geography are not stated.
- The registry does not publish a starting wage amount.
Sources and review details
Where these details came from
Quan Pathways keeps evidence for registered apprenticeships and other structured pathways separate from current availability sources and displays the date each source was checked.
-
Supports: identity, summary, sponsor, sponsor-type, official-profile, official-source-id, occupation, program-type, registration, location, service-area, delivery-mode, opening-status, opening-status-label, applicant-scope, eligibility, compensation, duration, next-step, tradeoffs. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
-
Supports: credential. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
See something outdated? Send a correction.