Earn & Learn · AI Infrastructure
Fresno Sheet Metal Workers J.A.T.C. — Air Balance Testing Technician
Sponsored by Fresno Sheet Metal Workers J.A.T.C. · Air Balance Testing Technician
What families should know
A California-registered 60-month air-balance testing technician apprenticeship sponsored by the Fresno Sheet Metal Workers J.A.T.C. and listed in Fresno.
Decision facts
What we could verify
Registration confirms a program relationship. It does not, by itself, confirm that an employer is currently accepting apprentices.
- Service area
- The official registry does not state a service area; it lists the sponsor in Fresno, California.
- Listed location
- Fresno, California This may be a sponsor, training, or service region, not a work site.
- Delivery mode
- Not verified
- Who the verified information describes
- The official registry does not state applicant geography or current recruitment scope.
- Eligibility
-
- Minimum age: 18.
- High school diploma, GED, or equivalent.
- No additional prerequisites are listed.
- Physical requirements and a written exam are listed.
- Compensation
- Starting wage is listed as 45%; the registry does not identify the base rate, amount, or progression.
- Duration
- 60 months
- Credential
- California DAS states that approved apprenticeship graduates receive a journeyman card or a completed apprenticeship certificate from the state.
Next action
What happens next
Use the sponsor contact route on the California DAS profile to ask about recruitment timing, current eligibility, and application steps.
Fit and tradeoffs
Questions to resolve before applying
- California DAS confirms the registered program but does not verify a current applicant opening.
- The official sources do not establish that apprentices are placed on AI or data-center projects.
- Delivery mode, service area, and applicant geography are not stated.
- The listed 45% starting wage omits the base rate, dollar amount, and progression.
Sources and review details
Where these details came from
Quan Pathways keeps evidence for registered apprenticeships and other structured pathways separate from current availability sources and displays the date each source was checked.
-
Supports: identity, summary, sponsor, sponsor-type, official-profile, official-source-id, occupation, program-type, registration, location, service-area, delivery-mode, opening-status, opening-status-label, applicant-scope, eligibility, compensation, duration, next-step, tradeoffs. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
-
Supports: credential. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
See something outdated? Send a correction.