Earn & Learn · AI Infrastructure
CWA/ACCA Joint Apprenticeship Committee — Communications Technician
Sponsored by Communications Workers of America / American Communication Contractors Association Joint Apprenticeship Committee · Communications Technician
What families should know
A California-registered 36-month communications-technician apprenticeship sponsored by the CWA/ACCA Joint Apprenticeship Committee and listed in San Jose.
Decision facts
What we could verify
Registration confirms a program relationship. It does not, by itself, confirm that an employer is currently accepting apprentices.
- Service area
- The official registry does not state a service area; it lists the sponsor in San Jose, California.
- Listed location
- San Jose, California This may be a sponsor, training, or service region, not a work site.
- Delivery mode
- Not verified
- Who the verified information describes
- The official registry does not state applicant geography or current recruitment scope.
- Eligibility
-
- Minimum age: 18.
- High school diploma, GED, or equivalent.
- A valid California driver's license is required at indenture.
- Physical requirements and an oral examination are listed.
- Compensation
- Starting wage: contact the program; no wage amount is published on the official registry page.
- Duration
- 36 months
- Credential
- California DAS states that approved apprenticeship graduates receive a journeyman card or a completed apprenticeship certificate from the state.
Next action
What happens next
Use the sponsor contact route on the California DAS profile to ask about recruitment timing, current eligibility, and application steps.
Fit and tradeoffs
Questions to resolve before applying
- California DAS confirms the registered program but does not verify a current applicant opening.
- The official sources do not establish that apprentices are placed on AI or data-center projects.
- Delivery mode, service area, and applicant geography are not stated.
- The registry does not publish a starting wage amount.
Sources and review details
Where these details came from
Quan Pathways keeps evidence for registered apprenticeships and other structured pathways separate from current availability sources and displays the date each source was checked.
-
Supports: identity, summary, sponsor, sponsor-type, official-profile, official-source-id, occupation, program-type, registration, location, service-area, delivery-mode, opening-status, opening-status-label, applicant-scope, eligibility, compensation, duration, next-step, tradeoffs. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
-
Supports: credential. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
See something outdated? Send a correction.