Earn & Learn · AI Infrastructure
ABC San Diego Electronic Systems Technician — Electronic Systems Technician (Sound Technician)
Sponsored by Associated Builders & Contractors of San Diego, Inc., Electronic Systems Technician (Sound Tech.) · Electronic Systems Technician (Sound Technician)
What families should know
A California-registered 36-month electronic-systems technician apprenticeship sponsored by ABC San Diego and listed in Poway.
Decision facts
What we could verify
Registration confirms a program relationship. It does not, by itself, confirm that an employer is currently accepting apprentices.
- Service area
- The official registry does not state a service area; it lists the sponsor in Poway, California.
- Listed location
- Poway, California This may be a sponsor, training, or service region, not a work site.
- Delivery mode
- Not verified
- Who the verified information describes
- The official registry does not state applicant geography or current recruitment scope.
- Eligibility
-
- Minimum age: 18.
- High school diploma, GED, or equivalent.
- Passing McGraw-Hill TABE scores at reading level 10 and mathematics level 9.6 are listed.
- Physical requirements, written and oral exams, and drug testing at no cost to the applicant are listed.
- Compensation
- Starting wage conforms to state and federal requirements; the registry does not publish a wage amount.
- Duration
- 36 months
- Credential
- California DAS states that approved apprenticeship graduates receive a journeyman card or a completed apprenticeship certificate from the state.
Next action
What happens next
Use the sponsor contact route on the California DAS profile to ask about recruitment timing, current eligibility, and application steps.
Fit and tradeoffs
Questions to resolve before applying
- California DAS confirms the registered program but does not verify a current applicant opening.
- The official sources do not establish that apprentices are placed on AI or data-center projects.
- Delivery mode, service area, and applicant geography are not stated.
- The registry does not publish a starting wage amount.
Sources and review details
Where these details came from
Quan Pathways keeps evidence for registered apprenticeships and other structured pathways separate from current availability sources and displays the date each source was checked.
-
Supports: identity, summary, sponsor, sponsor-type, official-profile, official-source-id, occupation, program-type, registration, location, service-area, delivery-mode, opening-status, opening-status-label, applicant-scope, eligibility, compensation, duration, next-step, tradeoffs. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
-
Supports: credential. Observed Aug 20, 2026.
See something outdated? Send a correction.